Thai Street Food – Pad Thai and Chilli Jam

NEXT CLASS

NORTH AMERICA – Sat 1st May, 12:30pm EDT / 11:30am CDT / 9:30am PST
UK/EUROPE – Sat 1st May, 5:30pm UK time / 6:30pm CEST
£14 / €16 / USD 20 equivalent per household (plus booking fee), 60min class


Learn to make Thailand’s most iconic noodle dish online with other street food lovers! This dish will no doubt be a family favourite!

Duration: 1 hour
Options: Gluten Free, Vegan option

Learn to make Thailand’s most iconic street food dish online with other street food lovers! These noodles are a perfect balance of sweet, sour and salty. We’ll also make a delicious chilli jam, or sambal if you prefer it less sweet.

Key ingredients include:

  • dried rice noodles
  • prawns, chicken, firm tofu, egg (tofu & mushrooms for VEGAN option)
  • bean sprouts and Chinese (garlic) chives (alternatives provided)
  • garlic, chilli, fish sauce (soy sauce for VEGAN), tamarind or lime juice, palm or brown sugar

A detailed ingredients list will be sent when a booking is made. Alternatives will be provided for harder to find ingredients. If you’re keen on cooking more Chinese and Asian dishes, check out my blog post about the condiments and staple items you should have in your pantry.
https://nonnachong.com.au/…/asian-cooking-pantry-staples/



Register your interest for future classes

Published by nonnachong

A lover of food and how it unites us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: