Satay and Gado Gado Cooking Class

NEXT CLASS
UK/EUROPE – Sun 2nd May, 4:30pm UK Time / 5:30pm CET
North America Sun 2nd May, 11:30am ET / 10:30am CT / 8:30am PT
£18 equivalent / €20 / USD 24 per household (plus booking fee), 90min class


Learn to make aromatic Malaysian satay with a wholesome Gado-Gado salad and the most delicious peanut sauce.

Duration: 90mins
Suits: spice lovers; vegans
Options: vegan & gluten free

Join this 2-in-1 class to cook aromatic beef, chicken or tofu satay, marinated with spices and grilled to perfection, served with a mouthwatering peanut sauce. We’ll adapt the peanut sauce to make Gado Gado – a nourishing and satisfying Indonesian style salad with potato, tofu or tempeh and your favourite vegetables. This will be a great lunch box meal for the week!

The detailed ingredients list will be provided with your booking confirmation

Harder to find ingredients include: galangal, fresh lemongrass, dried whole chillies and tamarind, but I will provide alternatives for these items.

Other key ingredients:
– chicken, beef or firm tofu
– garlic, ginger, onions, ground spices – turmeric, coriander, cumin
– coconut milk, roasted peanuts
– Gado gado – firm tofu or tempeh, potatoes, eggs and your choice of vegetables e.g. green beans, cauliflower, cabbage




Register your interest in future classes if the current time doesn’t suit

Published by nonnachong

A lover of food and how it unites us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: