Malaysian Laksa Masterclass

Learn to cook the most delicious laksa from scratch in the fun and interactive online cooking class.

Duration: 90mins
Suits: seafood & spice lovers; gluten intolerant
Options: vegan, gluten free, low carb

As part of the class we will make the prawn stock and laksa paste. We’ll then cook the laksa soup together and I will demonstrate how to assemble the perfect bowl for when you’re ready to eat. It’s a meal that’s sure to impress your friends and family when you next have them over! A vegetarian option is possible (using vegetable stock) – the taste will be different and still yummy. The laksa soup freezes well so you can make a big batch and eat it again later!

The detailed ingredients list will be provided at time of booking and alternative ingredients will be provided for harder to find items
Harder to find ingredients include: prawns, galangal, lemongrass, dried chillies, tofu puffs and shrimp paste
Other ingredients: chicken stock, chicken, coconut milk, onions, garlic, ginger, turmeric powder, beansprouts (or cabbage), noodles, eggplant and fresh coriander.

Low carb options – sub vermicelli & Hokkien noodles with zucchini noodles or konjac noodles
Vegan option – use veggie stock, add mushrooms


NEXT CLASS

UK/ Europe – Sat 17th Apr, 5pm UK time / 6pm CEST

North America – Sat 17th Apr, 12pm ET / 11am CT / 9am PT

£18 / €20 / USD 24 / AUD 30 per household plus booking fee


Register your interest for future classes

Published by nonnachong

A lover of food and how it unites us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: