DUMPLINGS MASTERCLASS

NEXT CLASS

UK/EUROPE– Sun 25th Apr, 4pm UK time / 5pm CEST
NORTH AMERICA – Sun 25th Apr, 11am EDT / 10am CDT
£18 / €20 / USD 24 per household (plus booking fee); 90min class


Learn to make Asian dumplings from scratch with the whole family. An impressive skill to last you a lifetime!

Duration: 90mins
FAMILY FRIENDLY
Options: vegan & lactose free

Join me in an online cooking class to master the art of dumpling making. We’ll make both the wrappers and filling – pork, chicken, pork or tofu & mushroom, and some addictive spring onion pancakes. If you love a steamed Aussie dim sim then we can make a few of those too!

This class is also suitable for older kids to participate independently. The class will go for approx. 90 mins. You may need another 30min or so after the class to continue folding all your dumplings.

More information including detailed a ingredients list, recipe and Zoom link will be sent out with your booking confirmation. Most ingredients can be easily sourced at your local supermarket and alternatives will be provided for harder to find items like Shaoxing cooking wine and Chinese black vinegar.

KEY INGREDIENTS – plain (all purpose) flour, choice of protein (mince pork, chicken or firm tofu), spring onion/scallions, coriander/cilantro (optional), ginger, garlic, cabbage or Asian greens, dried shiitake mushrooms (optional), soya sauce, sesame oil (optional), Chinese cooking wine(optional) and black vinegar (or balsamic)


Register your interest for future Dumplings Classes

Published by nonnachong

A lover of food and how it unites us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: