Malaysian Laksa Masterclass

Learn to cook the most delicious laksa from scratch in the fun and interactive online cooking class.

Duration: 90mins
Suits: seafood & spice lovers; gluten intolerant
Options: vegan & gluten free

As part of the class we will make the prawn stock and laksa paste. We’ll then cook the laksa soup together and I will demonstrate how to assemble the perfect bowl for when you’re ready to eat. It’s a meal that’s sure to impress your friends and family when you next have them over! A vegetarian option is possible (using vegetable stock) – the taste will be different and still yummy. The laksa soup freezes well so you can make a big batch and eat it again later!

The detailed ingredients list will be provided at time of booking.
Harder to find ingredients include: prawns, galangal, lemongrass, dried chillies, tofu puffs and shrimp paste, but alternative ingredients will be provided.
Other ingredients: chicken stock, chicken, coconut milk, onions, garlic, ginger, beansprouts (or cabbage), noodles, eggplant and fresh coriander.

NEXT CLASS – North America

Sun 17th Jan, 5:30pm EST or 2:30pm PST
US$24 or CA$30 per household (note: currency of payment is AUD)

NEXT CLASS – Australia/NZ

Mon 18th Jan, 9:30am AEST or 11:30am NZDT
AU$30 per household
(Bookings above. Note: time listed is North American Eastern time)


Contact Nonna Chong to book a class or register your interest for future classes

Published by nonnachong

A lover of food and how it unites us!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: